So I was thinking lately about how cool love is.
Like its something you feel but you don’t need another person to know what it is. You don’t have to wait for someone to love you to experience it.

You can know love all on you own.

I find myself more and more falling

in love with the smallest things around me. It’s amazing how your perspective changes when you consciously look for beauty or goodness in everything around you.

I find myself falling in love with the sunshine, a strangers smile, the way my friendships have taken shape

. Beauty and love go hand in hand but you don’t necessarily need one to find the other. Love also has the power to destroy you in the most beautiful way. If you ever allow yourself to just feel, really feel, the pain takes another shape. It’s not a sad pain but almost a happy pain. You gain understand of it and that changes everything. It no longer has the ability to control you. And because of that you learn to love it too. 

Maybe it because I’m older or that I’m more aware of the light than the dark but I find myself loving things about people that before would have gone unnoticed. It goes so much deeper than “oh they make me laugh” or “I always enjoy being around them”, it’s about the way someone coexists besides you so openly. Not only does it make you feel loved but it is something to be loved about. I believe this is how we really show someone we love them, it just tends to go unnoticed. 
I challenge all of you to look for this type of love in your life because as a ‘bohemian revolutionist’ once said, “The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love, and be loved in return.”

One thought on “

  1. I’m so glad you made this post. It’s actually so true and I am going to start looking at life in this manner. You have a different way you view things, and it’s really refreshing! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

