New Year, New Blog?

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you all were safe and responsible last night 😉 I had a fantastic New Year’s Eve curled up in bed at 8:30 and enjoyed a full nights sleep. 

But enough bragging. 

As you can all tell this blog was named slightly date specific and since it is no longer 2015 I’m caught between the choices of discontinuing my blog completely or starting anew. My original though was to have created a website and be a little more legitimate by now. But time is relative and there is no need to rush. 

Today I have the lovely task of moving to…wait for it… Downtown Denver! That’s right ladies and gentleman I have finally pushed past my fear of living in a city and picked out a tiny apartment with a cute little blue door. It’s very Santorini-esque. 

So while I may not have “picked” this box of a home per se it was within my price range, and Whole Foods is my next door neighbor so I’m going to call that a win. 

Ian’s dad has been kind enough to help me move since he is going to be out of town for another two and a half weeks. He is currently in Buenos Aires, Argentina preparing for, what can be called, the most difficult/exciting/dangerous race of his career. 

 The Dakar Challenge. Basically, he ride his dirt bike from Buenos Aires to the Capitol of Bolivia and back, going through the Andes mountains and along the Bolivian salt flats.  

 
To say that I’m holding it together is an overstatement but I am so proud of him for all that he accomplished this past year. He is the Brazilian Champion after all. (Woot woot!) 

If you would like to follow along and see how he is doing you can look up the Dakar Challenge on google or they made a free app that is really easy to use. The race starts tomorrow and won’t end for another 2 weeks. Prayers and fast vibes are appreciated. 

To keep myself from watching results constantly, I’ll be spending most my time getting settled in to Casa Kinns; that’s what I named my apartment because all great homes need a title. Downton Abbey wouldn’t even get a tv show if it wasn’t for its great name. AmIRight?

Maybe I’ll even start blogging again more regularly. If you guys have anything you’d like to see I love new ideas, so don’t be shy!

Enjoy this fresh start to another awesome year!  

Hugs & Kittens,

Sammi

Leave a Reply

