Fear.

Excitement.

Apprehension.

and hunger?

Okay so hunger probably isn’t the most important thing I’m feeling right now, but I am strongly feeling overwhelmed with everything else that is going on. If you were to see me sitting on the floor right now, at Washington Dulles International Airport, you may be wondering why I chose to sit next to the smelly bathrooms. The answer would be that I was in desperate need of an outlet to indulge in a Netflix binge and all the charging stations were full.

That was about 3 hours ago.

Now I just look weird. And I’ve probably absorbed some of that weird cleaner stench. But all this is besides the point. The point is that I feel the need to write and express something but I’m not sure what. I should probably tell you that I’m getting on a plane to Brazil in 3 hours. Ian and I are going back for his last race (eek!) and then hopefully doing a little exploring before we head home.

So there’s that.

In the mean time, I’ve spent the past 10 days in Colorado soaking up all the fall whether I possibly could. We went hiking, to the mountains, and even did a camping trip in Estes Park. I hate leaving Colorado because it just feels so much like home. Maybe that’s the struggle. What does it really mean the be home? I know thinking about something that deep before an international flight is probably not a good idea. Especially when I am going to need to get as much sleep as possible on this flight.  So instead of diving deep into the trench of such questions I’ll just share some pictures from my so far incredibly awesome October.

Enjoy!

image image image

Devil’s Head

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

These stairs are terrifying. Especially when it’s windy.
Crazy story: All those broken trees in the background were pulled out by a tornado…

image image image

It wouldn’t be home without my forever roomie!

image

image image

We made it to Estes!

image

image
I MADE THIS! FROM NOTHING!

image image imageimage

I MADE THIS! FROM NOTHING!
He helped.image image

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Morning after sleeping under the stars and falling asleep to the bugles of elk (and hunters).

image image

See you all on the other side, of the Gulf that is.

Hugs & Kittens,

Sammi

Leave a Reply

