Brazilian Adventures // To Be Continued…

Hiiiii!

To all of you who have followed my past few posts recapping my Brazilian adventures from earlier this year, thank you. It was such an incredible experience and I am grateful to have finally been able to share it. As you may have noticed, most of my posts this month have gravitated around my travels from 8-9 months ago. For those of you chomping at the bit for the next adventure, you’re in luck!

In exactly 17 days I will be headed back into the jungle.
(Hopefully with more appropriate attire.)

IMG_8791_2

I’ve spent the past few weeks wrapping up my ‘summer at home’. It’s funny how I always seem to find myself disliking where I am until I have to leave. I’ve had to say goodbye to 3 jobs that I have sort of grown to love and getting used to living out of a suitcase again doesn’t sound as appealing as it used to. Neither does having to cook my own meals.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still sick with the travel bug, but I won’t say that I don’t already miss being close to home.

On the up-side, I get to see this stud in a week! These past 2 months apart were hard but easy. I think we both needed that time to get reconnected with ourselves. When you live out of a van, or in multiple countries, it can be hard to remember what ‘real life’ is like. I started this whole journey feeling extremely lost but now I feel that I’ve found myself again.

I am so excited to go back to Colorado and experience some fall in the mountains before continuing our endless summer. Wi-fi providing, I promise to keep you all updated weekly as my Brazilian Adventure continues.

Thank you all for continuing to go on this amazing adventure with me!

Hugs & Kittens,

Sammi

Leave a Reply

