image

Yay for the best season ever! Even though it hasn’t felt like fall this past week [it has been 90 degrees here in Minnesota] I am so excited for those autumn breezes and crispy leaves. In honor of this wonderful time of year, I have decided to compile a list of my favorite fall things. I figure this is the best way to get hyped up for becoming even more catlike than previously this year. I’m talking about cozying up, hiding my unwashed hair under a cute hat, taking unnecessarily long naps because it’s too chilly to sunbathe, and letting my hair grow out [amIright, ladies] šŸ˜‰ .

I’ve put a star next to some of these items because I am especially fond of them and the memories they bring me. (Cough Krystin)

Fashion
imageIMG_6987

  • Scarves (I have exactly 42)
  • Dark nail polish*
  • Hats
  • Fuzzy socks* (I own an unnecessary amount of these too)
  • Cardigans
  • Boots*

Food
image image image image

  • Paninis
  • Soup
  • Beer
  • Chai tea*
  • Cheese Fondue (here in MN we love WI cheese)
  • Ciders
  • Pumpkin everything

Halloween*
IMG_7779 IMG_4646IMG_4361

  • Decorations
  • DIY*
  • Costumes
  • Sleepy Hallow*
  • Movies (I have a list that I watch every year)
  • Harry Potter(not really Halloween but I still associated the two)

Nature
DSC_3704 DSC_3697 DSC_3687

  • Crisp air
  • Crunchy leaves
  • Mountain Drives
  • Hiking*
  • Aspens*
  • Visiting Estes Park*
  • Visiting Alaska* (I got to go to this amazing state 2 years ago for 48 hours)

    Anchorage airport.
    Anchorage airport.
    Eye-spy some golden leaves.
    Eye-spy some golden leaves.
    Mountian drives.
    Mountian drives.
    Aspen forest in Kenosha Pass.
    Aspen forest in Kenosha Pass.
    IMG_7276 IMG_7283 DSC_3645

    Roomie adventures.
    Roomie adventures.
    Can't wait to go back.
    Can’t wait to go back.

    Estes Park.
    Estes Park.

This list is an extremely condensed version of my fall favorites. It was tempting to have only cat pictures but I figured you guys may better appreciate things if I shared a few of my own. I hope that it got you all excited for these next few months of cooler weather. I would love to hear about your favorite fall items and memories, so please share!

Hugs & Kittens,

Sammi

Leave a Reply

