HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine. You make me happy, when skies are grey. You never know dear, how much I love you. Please don’t take my sunshine away. ♥

IMG_9471

This women right here. I owe my entire creation to her. She is the kindest, most selfless person I have ever known (and I’m not just saying that because she is my mom). There isn’t a single person on this earth who could do all that she does. Our family really is one for the books (if you don’t know know me personally it’s a story I may share later on) and she runs it like a champ. She has shown me how to be fearless and unapologetically yourself. How to not give up and know your worth. Her life journey has really been an inspiration to me and I can honestly say I hope to grow up to be exactly like her. She is so truly beautiful, inside and out.

IMG_9576I want to say thank you mom. Thank you for the countless songs you sung to me before bed, for the late night phone calls when I was lonely, and for keeping me company all those nights I thought I was broken. I could not have made it this far without you. Your warmth is contagious and your love knowns no bounds (especially when it comes to the animal kingdom, really folks she has bottle fed almost any animal you can think of, wallaby included).

*Note: She is going to kill me for putting these pictures on here. Also, we split that margarita.

Her rules for any sleepover were:

IMG_3196

  1. You can’t be cold
  2. You can’t be scared
  3. You can’t be hungry

No matter who it is or where they’re at she can make anyone feel comfortable and loved. She pours her heart and soul into anything she does. I am inspired by how strong her faith is and I am so grateful to have her as a godly example in my life.

So mama, thank you for being my hero. Know how much you are loved and appreciated. I am so grateful for the time we get to have together over this summer.I love you!

       Were twins right?!

Hugs & Kittens,

Sammi

P.S.  BIG SHOUTOUT  to all you other mom’s out there. I have watched many of you come into motherhood and I could not be prouder of what great women you are becoming. And for all my 2nd mom’s out there, thank you. You were all equally influential in my life and I  still continue to look up to you all. Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

